Shut Up and Let Me Go

Image

“I have a different brain; I have a different heart; I got tiger blood, man. Do you?”

 -Charlie Sheen

I think Charlie Sheen would fit in here perfectly. The whole city has descended into complete madness. I’m afraid I can’t find a way of connecting my SLR to my laptop as I need to buy a cable but all of the shops are shut. Sambadrome pictures I’m afraid will have to wait 😦 I’ll fill you in more on that mind-blowing experience later!

The picture above is Ipanema beach during the Ipanema ‘Bloco’ (street party). The people were spilling out from the streets onto the beach. Have you ever seen a beach this crowded? I thought Cornwall in the summer was bad enough!

Brazilian men are utterly relentless. They don’t seem to understand what “no” means. The only solution, which occasionally works, is saying that you are ‘otherwise orientated’. A couple of girls in the hostel have just gone out wearing bikinis and hula skirts. I did warn them. It’s practically suicide. I’m seriously worried about them.

Anyway, It’s pretty frantic here so will post more info when I get a moment.

Winning.

P.s. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-latin-america-21399406 – This was the Bloco I mentioned in my last post!

3 thoughts on “Shut Up and Let Me Go

Leave a Reply

